# 19

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to # 19

  1. Eileen Burke says:

    Unfortunately this a typical “conversational” greeting these days. There’s so much more that folks could share when they meet, don’t you agree?

  2. molloy0708 says:

    I hope it didn’t seem too harsh. I know this is something we all do at times. I want to explore the limits of what we can and can’t say to each other and future comics will deal with that I think. For practical purposes we have to keep our own counsel on issues – like political candidates who can’t say that they have been treated for depression – because you never know what people are going to do with information but on the other hand, many of the ills of the world come from keeping secrets. Personally, I find it refreshing when I ask someone how they are doing and they say something like, “Things really suck to tell you the truth.” or “Life is good right now.” and they really mean it.

  3. Eileen Burke says:

    No not too harsh at all. I guess I saw it as a reminder that many are either hurried or too preoccupied to spend time and thought on a real exchange with value and meaning even if time is short. It served as a reminder to me that I need to be better about being more creative and thoughtful with my brief conversations-even in passing. Your perceptions and ideas for the comic subjects are appreciated.
    Eileen

Leave a Reply

